Gilgamesh: Enough expository banter!
This talk page is used for discussing improvements to the page "Snort". It is not the place for general discussion or sharing stories about the topic of this article.

FF1 has the "Snort" ability that inflicts Darkness. VI and IX have the "Snort" ability that removes a party member from battle. Obviously this should disambig to the three ability pages, but is three enough for an entire ability page? Drake Clawfang 03:14, October 7, 2009 (UTC)

I think so. BlueLionheart Cloudy Wolf.jpg (T/C) 03:15, October 7, 2009 (UTC)

I remember that for something to be "recurrent" a minimum of five appearances were needed. I say we do the same with this and make this a disambig, not an ability page. Faethinte audio 03:18, October 7, 2009 (UTC)

Oh, okay. BlueLionheart Cloudy Wolf.jpg (T/C) 03:20, October 7, 2009 (UTC)

Disambig made. Drake Clawfang 03:25, October 7, 2009 (UTC)

Yeah, for enemy abilities, it's five. There is a rule for notoriety though-- or just being well-recognised as an enemy ability. Like Zeromus's Big Bang, or perhaps Typhon's Snort. It's five here and not three because the lists for enemy abilities are LONG. And sometimes enemy abilities can appear three times without actually having a connection to each other. Chef's Knife clearly does.

Actually, I just looked it up. Apparently Snort isn't just Typhon's. I clearly never got too far in VI.  ILHI 14:53, October 7, 2009 (UTC)

From experience, I think that in IX, Snort only works on characters with Float status. Also Snort is Typhon's summon ability in Dissidia, so there's four. Jeppo (Talk | contribs) 15:17, October 7, 2009 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.