FANDOM


FFIV wiki icon

Final Fantasy IV Advance - Save Glitch

Final Fantasy IV Advance - Save Glitch

The glitch in action

The save glitch is a fatal glitch in the Advance remake of Final Fantasy IV. It erases all save files on the cartridge. The requirements for the glitch are as follows.

  • One empty character slot.
  • The player uses an item on a character.
  • The player selects Order and moves the character whom they used the item on to a blank spot.
  • The player enters the item screen.

If the above steps are done as shown, the game will erase all of its save files.

Sometimes, nothing happens; in the North American release, the game will just lock up and the color scheme of the menu will act up, or the game will reset.

See alsoEdit

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.