FANDOM


FFRK wiki icon

For outdated mechanics on this gameplay element, see Mote Dungeon/Legacy

Mote Dungeons are an Event Dungeon in Final Fantasy Record Keeper. As the name would imply, they are a chance for players to win Motes. They were introduced to the game in early 2017 and revived in December 2017.

OverviewEdit

Mote Dungeons change every two days. They are classified as a Jump Start Battle - the player will enter battle with one full Soul Break segment, but the Soul Break gauge will not increase during battle, and Stamina will not be consumed if the player flees battle. The dungeons are themed after elemental affinities, with each boss resisting all elements but one, which they are weak to.

Winning a Mote dungeon rewards the standard Mastery and First Time rewards, as well as an additional reward if the player defeated the boss in under 30 seconds. All Mote Dungeons cost 60 Stamina to attempt and are classified as 180 Difficulty.

ScheduleEdit

Note - Mote Dungeons changeover at 8 am UTC (midnight PST) and run for exactly 48 hours.
Boss Mote Type Element Rewards
Availability Completion First Mastery Under 30s
Tonberry King Spirit Earth 90,000 gil FFRK Spirit Mote 4x6 FFRK Mythril FFRK Spirit Mote 4x50 FFRK Spirit Mote 4x4
Thu Aug 8—Fri Aug 9
Sun Aug 18—Mon Aug 19
Wladislaus Dexterity Lightning 90,000 gil FFRK Dexterity Mote 4x6 FFRK Mythril FFRK Dexterity Mote 4x50 FFRK Dexterity Mote 4x4
Sat Aug 10—Sun Aug 11
Tue Aug 20—Wed Aug 21
Behemoth King Vitality Fire 90,000 gil FFRK Vitality Mote 4x6 FFRK Mythril FFRK Vitality Mote 4x50 FFRK Vitality Mote 4x4
Mon Aug 12—Tue Aug 13
Thu Aug 22—Fri Aug 23
Lich Wisdom Wind 90,000 gil FFRK Wisdom Mote 4x6 FFRK Mythril FFRK Wisdom Mote 4x50 FFRK Wisdom Mote 4x4
Wed Aug 14—Thu Aug 15
Sat Aug 24—Sun Aug 25
Red Dragon Bravery Dark 90,000 gil FFRK Bravery Mote 4x6 FFRK Mythril FFRK Bravery Mote 4x50 FFRK Bravery Mote 4x4
Tue Aug 6—Wed Aug 7
Fri Aug 16—Sat Aug 17


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.